First Days…

FullSizeRender

It has been on my mind to take some photos of our learning space- the physical environment- in these early days of the school year.  I am always snapping photos of the students in action to share with families, but I rarely photograph our space.  I want to keep a memory of what it looks like at this special time.  The walls are relatively empty and uncluttered, the material tubs and buckets are still organized, the lockers and book boxes are fairly untouched.  While I sometimes feel eager to get to that busier and more active time of year, I also hold a special place in my heart for these slower, calmer, earlier days.  It is the time when we are still deciding together how our space will work and be used and changed.  There is a lot of possibility in the space.

I hope you are finding that nice balance of calm, focus, and fun in your first weeks.

One Reply to “First Days…”

Leave a Reply

